Staff Vs Students Cricket Match 2022

Staff Vs Students Cricket Match 2022

Visual Portfolio, Posts & Image Gallery for WordPress

Students with winning Cup

Complete team picture


The Asian School Students Outshine the Staff !!

On 23rd April, 2022 the beauteous Abhimanyu Cricket Ground snuggled in the lush Guniyal Gaon was the venue for Late Sardarni Kawaljeet Kaur Juneja Staff Vs Students Cup. The dithery Day-Night Match commenced with the staff winning the toss and electing to ball first. 

The students eleven began their innings with the opening duo of Siddharth Nishad and Lakshay Khaneja. They lost their first wicket with Lakshay Khaneja falling prey to some fine bowling by Gautam Taneja.

The students’ innings came to an end in the stipulated 20 overs but not without giving a target of 176 runs to the staff.

The teachers eleven began their innings with the opening duo of Abhishek Saini and       Himanshu Panwar who displaying characteristic finesse, played some great shots. As cricket is a game of glorious uncertainty, loss of one wicket in quick succession made the match nail biting and the staff soon floundered and lost the match by 48 runs.

Mr. Vipul Thapliyal & Aman Rai took one wicket each.

Abhay Gupta took 3 wickets and was declared the Best Bowler. Siddharth Nishad (66 runs) put up a wonderful partnership with Ayush Shah and was declared the Best Batsman. The winners received their trophy from Mr. Amarjeet Singh Juneja, The President, The Asian School.

Those who witnessed this keenly contested Day-Night Match will agree that the copy book shots, elegant fielding and fine bowling were indeed a feast to the eyes.

The dignitaries present were The President Amarjeet Singh Juneja, Vice President Mr. Madanjeet Singh Juneja, Director Mr. Gaganjyot, Mrs. Harveen Juneja, Mrs. Vartika Juneja, Principal Mrs. Ruchi Pradhan Datta, Director Academics Mr. Anant V.D Thapliyal, Head Senior School Mr. Mukesh Nangia, Head Middle school Prachi Mehrotra and the Staff and Students of The Asian School.